Broker Check

Team

We believe our teamwork approach adds a broader perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Our team of financial professionals can help you address:

  • Investing principles and strategies
  • Retirement investing and distribution strategies
  • Estate conservation issues
  • Risk management

We also can answer your questions, including:

  • Can I retire early?
  • Are my investments working hard enough?
  • What’s the best approach for college savings?
  • What are the elements of a sound estate strategy?
  • Do I have enough life insurance for my family?

Our experienced professionals have helped many people just like you with similar issues and concerns. We specialize in creating an approach that is designed to address your individual situation.

 

John Scarcella

Managing Partner

(410) 527-1292

(410) 527-9507

scarcella_john@nlgroupmail.com

With 24 years of industry experience, John brings a well-rounded perspective to his role as General Agent. Since, he started his career, he has been a producer, sales manager and managing partner working at both MONY/AXA and...

Read more

Steve Seldowitz

Chief Operating Officer

410-527-1292

seldowitz_steve@nlgroupmail.com

As the Chief Operating Officer at Worthington Financial Partners, Steve is responsible for evaluating and enhancing internal organizational processes and infrastructure, including Business Operations, Finance, Human Resources, and...
Read more

Linda Han

Associate General Agent

(916) 508-1787

(925) 336-8155

han_linda@nlgroupmail.com

Linda is an Associate General Agent and Senior Partner at Worthington Financial Partners; she manages the San Francisco and Koreatown offices. Linda Han is a Registered Representative and Investment Advisor Representative of Equity...
Read more

Danny Lee

Sr. Vice President

(703) 865-0057

(703) 865-8577

lee_danny@nlgroupmail.com

Danny is a Senior Vice President of Worthington Financial Partners and manages the Fairfax, Virginia office. He is life and health insurance licensed in Maryland, Virginia, California, Washington, and Colorado. Danny is a Registered...

Read more

Scott Chung

Managing Director

213-604-1344

chung_scott@nlgroupmail.com

As a Managing Director with Worthington Financial Partners, Scott is responsible for assisting both new and experienced agents with the advancement of their business. With over 17 years of experience in the financial services industry,...
Read more

Sang Kim

Vice President, Worthington Financial & Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc

703-865-0041

kim_sang@nlgroupmail.com

Sang Kim has been with Worthington Financial Partners since 2016. He began his career in the Financial Services Industry in 2005 as an advisor with New York Life. He became Partner in 2010 and was responsible for recruiting and...

Read more

Philip Travaglini

Managing Director, Worthington Financial & Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

410-527-1292

travaglini_philip@nlgroupmail.com

As a Managing Director with Worthington Financial Partners, Phil is responsible for bringing new Agents into the firm as well as assisting experienced Agents with the continued development and advancement of their practice. With over...

Read more

Scott M. Levin, CFP®, AIF®

Senior Partner

(410) 527-1292

(410) 527-9507

Levin_Scott@nlgroupmail.com

Professional Qualifications CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® ACCREDITED INVESTMENT FIDUCIARY® Bachelor of Science, Finance, University of Maryland Professional Specialities Retirement Plans for businesses and individuals Asset...
Read more

Grace Abellera

Financial Professional

510-304-0888

abellera_grace@nlgroupmail.com

Grace Abellera was raised in Southern California with 5 brothers and sisters. Her passion for helping others was inspired by her family's involvement in helping the community. Grace’s career shift from teaching elementary school...

Read more

Aeric Jordan Alexander

Financial Professional

410-527-1292 ext. 228

alexander_aeric@nlgroupmail.com

Jordan was raised in Mount Airy, MD and attended Towson University where he received his Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Finance. Before coming to the Worthington Financial Partners team,...
Read more

Patricia Almony

Investment Adviser Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

410-527-1292 ext. 205

almony_patricia@nlgroupmail.com

Patty Almony has over 27 years in the industry. In 2012, she was named one of Baltimore Magazines Top Wealth Advisors. She met her husband Mike while attending Washington College on the Eastern Shore where she obtained a BA in business...

Read more

Julie Bae

Financial Professional

703-856-0511

Bae_Julie@nlgroupmail.com

Julie Bae is a Financial Professional with Worthington Financial. She is Life and Health Insurance licensed in Virginia.

Read more

Ryan Behnken

Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

410-527-1292 ext. 226

behnken_ryan@nlgroupmail.com

Ryan Behnken has over 14 years in the industry. He obtained a BS in Sociology from Towson University in 2005, and his MBA from University of MD University College in 2016. He met his wife in 2007 while waiting tables. They have been...

Read more

Young (Aster) Chang

Associate

703-865-0041

703-865-8577

chang_young@nlgroupmail.com

Young (Aster) Chang has over 10 years of experiences in Banking, assisting customers achieve their financial goals. Young is also experienced Real Estate and Insurance. She credits her success to having a positive attitude and bright...

Read more

Thomas "TJ" Hance

Financial Professional

410-527-1292 ext. 224

hance_thomas@nlgroupmail.com

TJ was born and raised in Calvert County, MD, he has since made Baltimore County his home for more than 25 years. He obtained his Bachelor of Science degree from the Art Institute of Philadelphia and graduated with his MBA from The...
Read more

Sarah Jung, MBA

Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

(703) 865-0056

(703) 865-8577

jung_yunhee@nlgroupmail.com

Sarah is life and health insurance licensed in Virginia, Maryland, and Washington DC. She is a Registered Representative with Equity Services, Inc. and offers securities in Virginia and Maryland.

Read more

Joshua Kim

Financial Advisor

kim_joshua@nlgroupmail.com

Joshua Kim is Registered Investment Advisor, specializing in the areas of investment management, retirement planning, and estate planning. He is a Certified Public Account in California and Colorado. He is also a Certified Financial...

Read more

Sun Min Kim, CFP®

Financial Advisor; Investment Advisor Representative & Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

703-618-0304

kim_sun_min@nlgroupmail.com

Sun Min Kim, CFP® has been with Worthington Financial Partners since 2017. Sun Min holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Seoul National University and a Master of Science degree in Management Science from Korea...

Read more

Gun-mo Koo

Financial Professional

koo_gun@nlgroupmail.com

Gun-mo has 10 years of experience in the financial services industry. He feels that this career is the most beneficial use of his knowledge and skills in accounting and problem-solving. In addition to working with individuals and...
Read more

Matthew Lebowitz

Financial Professional

410-527-1292 ext. 239

lebowitz_matthew@nlgroupmail.com

Matthew was born and raised in Pikesville, MD and recently graduated from Towson University with his Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. As a senior, he was a financial intern with Worthington Financial Partners and...

Read more

Philip Malone

Financial Professional

410-527-1292 ext. 213

malone_philip@nlgroupmail.com

Philip was born and raised in Reisterstown, MD and recently graduated from Towson University with his Bachelors of Science degree in Business with a concentration in Finance. Philip is confident that his knowledge, passion, and...

Read more

John (Jonghan) Paek

Financial Professional

510-912-7908

paek_jonghan@nlgroupmail.com

John (Jonghan) Paek is a Financial Professional at Worthington Financial Partners and works in Northern California office in Dublin. He is life and health licensed in California and Texas*. *CA Insurance Agent Lic. # 0I34556
Read more

Chaekyoung Park

Financial Professional

703-865-0041

Park_Chaekyoung@nlgroupmail.com

Chaekyoung is a Financial Professional with Worthington Financial. She is Life and Health Insurance licensed in Virginia, California, and Nevada.

Read more

Dimitrios Prassos

Financial Advisor

(410) 527-1292

prassos_dimitrios@nlgroupmail.com

Dimitrios Prassos is an alumnus of Towson University where he graduated magna cum laude, holding dual Bachelor of Sciences degrees in Accounting and Business Administration/Finance. His memberships include Beta Alpha Psi, Beta Gamma...

Read more

Allen Avraham Rosenblum

Financial Professional

(410) 527-1292

(410) 527-9507

rosenblum_allen@nlgroupmail.com

Allen A. Rosenblum joined Worthington Financial Partners in 2010 after having been an established Million Dollar Roundtable* Agent at New York Life. His expertise is in helping small business owners protect their financial interests so...

Read more

Dominic R. Serio

Registered Representative, Equity Services, Inc.

(410) 527-1292 ext. 225

serio_dominic@nlgroupmail.com

Dominic was born and raised in Ellicott City, Maryland where he graduated from Mt. St. Joseph High School. As a junior in high school, he experienced the loss of his mother and father. Thankfully, his parents had arranged a financially...

Read more

Sortino Financial Group

410-527-7997

443-991-4735

Sortino Financial Group was founded in 2011 with the understanding that financial decisions are made best through collaboration and education. For years investment, insurance, financial, and tax decisions were made independently of one...

Read more

James Wright

Associate

(703) 865-0055

(703) 865-8577

wright_james@nlgroupmail.com

James is life and health insurance licensed in Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC.
Read more

Tracey Madden

Operations Manager

(410) 527-1292

(410) 527-9507

Tracey has extensive experience working with National Life Insurance Company, Montpelier, VT which has allowed her to develop strong relationships with our agents, co-workers and our home office personnel. These relationships have...
Read more

Barbara Brocki

New Business Manager

(410) 527-1292

(410) 527-9507

brocki_barbara@nlgroupmail.com

As the New Business Manager, Barbara is responsible for all aspects of new business submission and process monitoring while ensuring total compliance of new business processing.

Read more

Have a Question?

Thank you! Oops!